(Submitted to

MCPHERSON – On Friday, December 6, between the McPherson High boys and girls basketball games with Andover, there will be the induction and recognition of 10 new members of the Bullpup Wall of Fame!!

After the basketball games are over, the public is invited to a reception in the commons at McPherson High School for the inductees and their guests.


Chikunya will be honored for being 2017 Class 4A Forensics Champion while also earning many awards of her high school career in debate, forensics, poetry reading and scholar bowls.

A full list of Anotidaishe Chikunya’s accolades are as follows:

In 2018-19:

  • Massachusetts August Wilson Monologue Competition Champion.
  • New York August Wilson Montage Broadway Performer.
  • Framingham/Wellesley Poetry Out Loud Champion.

In 2017-18:

  • Framingham/Wellesley Poetry Out Loud Champion.
  • Massachusetts Poetry Out Loud State Finalist.
  • Massachusetts Youth Cities Grad Award Winner.
  • Technovation National Competitor.

In 2016-17:

  • KSHSAA Class 4A State Forensics Champion in Prose Interpretation.
  • MHS Forensics Varsity Competitor of the Year.
  • NCFL National Qualifier – ODEC.
  • NFL National Qualifier – POI.

In 2015-16:

  • NCFL National Qualifier – ODEC.
  • MHS State Scholars Bowl Participant.
  • MHS Novice Debater of the Year.
  • MHS Talent Show – 2nd


Other Wall of Fame Inductees will be:

Megan Eisenbarth for KMEA All-State Band, three times.

Kari Ellet for KMEA All-State Choir, three times.

Katherine Hemenway for KMEA All-State Band, three times.

Ben Hopkins for KMEA All-State Band, three times.

Drew Moffitt for being 2000 Kansas Gatorade Baseball Player of the Year.

Scott Radke for being 2019 Class 5A State Wrestling Champion.

Mary Ann Wurm for KMEA All-State Band, three times.

Micheala Bowers for making All-State 1st Team Soccer Selection, two times.

Tom Young for his time as Bullpup Head Football Coach from 2006-2014.

Plus recognition to Willie Johnson for his 15 years of service on the McPherson High School Wall of Fame Committee.

(Check us out at

(Post is SPONSORED by CrossDove Writers)