By William

MCPHERSON – McPherson High School Activities Director Shane Backhus has announced that during halftime of a basketball game scheduled for Friday, December 18 they will be inducting ten individuals and one team into the McPherson High School Wall of Fame.

The honorees will be:

  • The Bullpup 200-yard Freestyle Relay Swim Team of Dawson VanGoethem, Silas Steinert, William Powers and Justus Hampton.
  • Former Lady Bullpup All-State Soccer player Claire Hedlund.
  • Former Bullpup All-State Football Player, as well as star on the basketball and track teams, Cody Stufflebean.
  • Former Lady Bullpup Basketball player and State Track Champion Emma Ruddle.
  • Former Bullpup Head Baseball Coach and long-time Assistant Varsity/Junior Varsity Basketball Coach Gordon Peck.
  • Former Lady Bullpup All-State Choir Member Josie Strathman
  • Former Bullpup State Wrestling Champion Landon Frantz.
  • Former Bullpup State Wrestling Champion, as well as soccer and tennis player Rhett Edmonson.
  • Former Bullpup Head Wrestling Coach Rich Settle.
  • Former Lady Bullpup All-State Band member Sydney Myers.
  • Former Bullpup 4-time State Swim Champion William Powers.

We will have stories on each of these individuals and/or teams between Thanksgiving and the induction ceremony.

Congratulations to each of those being honored with a spot in the McPherson High School Wall of Fame.

{McPherson USD 418 Activity Postings are SPONSORED by CrossDove Creations}

{Follow us at www.mcpherson-county-ks.com}